Fun Times Together

Hi there.  Today I’m sharing an Asian inspired layout for ITAC (International Tournament of Art and Craft) 2017.  I love the rich colors and flowers of the orient, and I want these to convey in my layout.

asia1

Here is the Asia Challenge Board:

It should include at least one of the following elements

· Motifs inspired by mandalas

· Geometric shapes

· Tiles – ceramic, pantiles, glazed tiles, or their designs…

· Asiatic flowers, such as cherry blossom, chrysanthemum, orchids, lotus, Frangipani, lilies, hibiscus etc..

· Calligraphy or handwriting

· Fabric, faded or dyed

· Powdered pigments

I was inspired by the rich colors of the board and the flower.  My elements are geometric shapes, faded fabric, and powdered pigments.

Here’s my layout:

“Fun Times Together”

These Japanase kimonos (and ninja outfit) is gifted by family straight from her travels in Japan.  I love the beautiful oriental flowers, patterns and colors on them.

I’ve used some layers of faded fabric and splashes of 13Arts’ Rainbow Color Duo Powder (Navy Blue, Lilac), amongst other yummy 13Arts’ products:

Ayeeda Inks (Turquoise Glitter, Pink Glitter), Warm Gold Pearl Pigment, Glass Beads, Silver Glitter, Clear Gesso

I stamped and stencilled some geometric touches to the background, inspired by the red oriental shade and floral patterns.

I really love this photo of my girls, niece, and nephew altogether.  They have so much fun together and it’s so good to see.

I had fun creating this page and I hope you enjoyed my post today.  You can learn more about this exciting Asia challenge and be very inspired by ITAC 2017 — HERE.

I’ll be back to another art destination soon.

Cheers,


 

2 thoughts on “Fun Times Together

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)