Written In The Stars

Every end of September I get older and wiser, and now that I have hit just over my mid-thirties I am ever so thankful and really happy with my life.  This has inspired me to scrap with some gorgeous papers and my favourite photo of my children to mark this milestone.

Ruby Rock-It Brands materials: Bella Blush Collection, Crafters Choice Spiral Flourish Clear Bling, Crafters Choice Clear Square Bling, Bella Distresser Tool

Ranger Distress Ink: Hickory Smoke, Weathered Wood, Victorian Velvet, Ranger Foam Applicator

Other: white cardstock, flowers, trims, mists

How gorgeous is the Bella Blush collection? It has a beautiful pink pallete and is great for any paperpcraft beyond wedding creations. The Quarters paper have some sentiments and images perfect for fussy cutting and layering, that has worked a treat for my title.

The sequin print of the Sparkle paper adds a touch of sparkly frame around the picture.  I have distressed this with the Bella Distresser Tool which I practically use all the time.  Having it this way also gave it a subtle sequin effect, without having to add actual sequins.

The Crafters Choice Spiral Flourish Bling are perfect for adding background texture, flourishing outwards the photo.  This is also a good alternative from a cluster for a flatter finish.

The Crafters Choice Clear Bling Squares gave a pretty starry addition which ties the page altogether.  I love how this bling come in small, medium, and large squares.  One can never have too much bling I say.  I then blended the Weathered Wood, Hickory Smoke, and Victorian Velvet Ranger Distress Inkpads onto the page with the Ranger Foam applicator to finish it off.

As I started creating this page, I cannot decide which side of the Floral paper to use.  In the end I decided to use both sides.  Here’s a quick step by step:

  1. Roughly tear the Foral paper in a slant as shown below.
  2. Fold and curl the torn side of the paper.  The floral print on the top, and the pink concrete print at the bottom.
  3. Ink all sides/edges of the papers with the Hickory Smoke Ranger Distress Ink and Foam Applictor.
  4. Adhere these onto a white cardstock and voila. Now both sides of the Floral paper are on the page.

Check out the full Bella Blush collection on the Ruby Rock-It Brands website HERE, and it is also available to purchase at a Spotlight store near you.

Thanks for popping and I hope I have inspired you to scrapbook your milestones with the Blush collection.  You will love these papers as much I do.

Cheers,

2 thoughts on “Written In The Stars

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)