Yum!

Hi everyone.  Today I’m sharing a layout which stars my youngest daughter making herb dough pizzas.  I used a large feature photo of her which was so fun to scrap, mixed with Bella’s Glittered Cardstock, Florals, and Ruby Rock-It’s Bolt collection.

Bella Materials: Kraft Corrugated Cardstock, Chestnut Glittered Cardstock, Lime Glittered Cardstock, Small Florals

Ruby Rock-It materials: Bolt Papers (Measure; Spotti; Patterns; Ticking; Floral; Spool), Bolt Florals, Bolt Chipboard Buttons, Bolt Droplets

The Bella Kraft Corrugated Cardstock is the perfect textured and sturdy base for the touches of mixed media around the page.

I’ve layered the gorgeous Bolt papers around the page to anchor the photo.  It’s one of my favourite Ruby Rock-It collection by far.

I’ve cut out some large letters with Bella’s Chestnut and Lime Glittered Cardstock through a Cricut machine.  Just what I wanted for a fun title that makes a glittery statement.

I’ve fussy cut some spool prints from the Spool paper and some flowers from the Floral paper, which I’ve added amongst the cluster of Bolt and Bella Florals, and some pretty Bolt Chipboard Buttons.

I finished it all off by adding some Bolt Droplets around the page and some splatters and sprinkles of ink and glitter.

I’m super impressed with my little one’s herb dough making skills, and who would not want to take a photo and scrap that special moment and that gorgeous look on her face.  Just one of the many reasons I thoroughly enjoy scrapbooking.

Thanks for popping in and I hope you enjoyed my post today.  Check out all the Bella and Ruby Rock-It range HERE.

Cheers,

 

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

