Family, Like Fudge

Hello everyone.  I hope all moms have been spoilt on Mother’s Day.  I love celebrating our day as moms…every year hubby with the help of my little girls cook me pancakes for breakfast.  It is then served with a vase of fresh roses on the table.  Makes me feel so blessed to be a mommy.

Speaking of moms, I created a birthday card for a special great grandmom.  She loves a bit of humor so I added a funny sentiment in front of her card.  I’ve used Bella’s gorgeous Family Mini Theme collection, along with some beautiful Bella Bling.

“Family, Like Fudge”

Bella materials: Family Mini Theme Papers (Family Time, Love This, Together); Family 3D Sticker; Family Die Cut Pack, Bella Bling (Black Borderlines, Black Flourish)

Check out the full range of Family Mini Theme collection HERE.

I’ve used the Family Time paper for the base of the card.  I then trimmed some strips and frames from the opposite side of the same paper and layered them on top.

I then cut out the sentiment from the Together paper and layered it on top of the card.  The hint of chalkboard makes the message stand out on the card.

For a small accent beside the sentiment, I simply added some pieces from the Family 3D Sticker Sheet and Die Cut Pack, along with some cut out flowers and butterflies from the Together paper.

Saving the best for last, some Black Borderlines Bling and Flourish Bling are added for the perfect finishing touch.

Thanks for popping in and I hope you enjoyed looking through my feminine card, with a touch of humor and bling!

Cheers,

 

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

