Celebrate One

Good day! I’ve been very busy with family and work commitments lately which meant I wasn’t able to create for More Than Words’ December Challenge.  So for this month I made sure I had time to create for the awesome January challenge which is “Celebrate & Bling”:

mtw-201701-main

Can I just say that I looooove this challenge.  Bling runs in my scrapbooking veins :).  Here’s my layout:

“Celebrate One”

Celebrate One Today

This is my youngest daughter’s 1st birthday photos which I adore so much.  She’s a few years older now but that doesn’t stop me from scrapping and reminiscing on older photos, celebrations, and treasured memories.

018

I’ve used some Scrapmatts chipboards and stencils for texture, dimension, and title for my page.

Scrapmatts Chipboards: Nested Stars (CB5021), Assorted Words (CB6116), Butterflies (CB1045), Scrap Words (CB1237)

Scrapmatts Stencils: Leaf Spray (ST5004), Strings (ST1021)

012

I really wanted the photos to stand out which is why I opted for a full on black background with shimmery pearl and white touches.  To achieve this I used my trusty Tattered Angels paints.

Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists: Pearl, Graphite, It’s Black

Tattered Angels Chalkboard Mists: Chalk, Admiral, Monolith

0131

I embossed the stars chipboards with some glittery black embossing powder and then layered these under the photo.  The photos are framed with black glittered paper.

I misted the Admiral Chalkboard Mist and the Graphite and It’s Black Glimmer Mist onto my flowers to blend with the black background.

0101

For the butterflies, I simply misted the Monolith Chalkboard mist for a subtle addition of color.  For the title chipboard, I simply painted it white and then added a coat of Chalk Chalkboard mist for added glimmer.

023

The shimmery background is made up of the Pearl Glimmer Mist, Admiral and Chalk Chalkboard Mists.  It’s all finished off with the addition of a variety of bling around the layout.

026

So there’s my blinged up, glittery and shimmery celebration layout.  Thanks to More Than Words for the awesome challenge and thanks for popping in.

For Scrapmatts chipboards and stencils, click here.  And for Tattered Angels paints, check them all out here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

13 thoughts on “Celebrate One

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

