Joy Christmas Card – With A Little Lick Of Paint

Ruby Rock It Inspiration Banner

There’s only just over a month until Christmas, and the past few days I’ve been busy organizing what presents I need to buy and creating Christmas cards.  I love creating different cards for everyone in my family and friends, and today I’m sharing one with a little lick of paint.  I’ve used Fundamentals’ new cardstock range with Bella’s Glittered Cardstock and Bling.

Joy Mixed Media CardChristine Santos

Fundamentals materials: Shamrock A6 Cardstock, Candy Red Cardstock, Spring Embossed Tag, Spring Mini Peg

Bella materials: Glittered Cardstock, Year In Review Alpha Cardstock Sticker, Silver Borderlines Bling, Mini Floral

The Shamrock A6 Cardstock is an awesome green color for the base of this Christmas card.  For some splash of red, I painted some stripes of red acrylic paint straight onto the top of the card.  I like how Fundamentals cardstock hold acrylic paints really well.

017

I associate Christmas with pretty and sparkly things, and Bella’s range of Glittered Cardstock is the perfect addition of glitter for this card.  I’ve simply die cut a swirl from it and layered some fine silver hairs and more sparkly touches underneath.

0131

For a different pop of red color, I’ve die cut some leaves from my favourite Fundamentals Candy Red cardstock and added subtle touces of white mist and ink.  I then layered a green embossed oval tag on top, and then added the Joy word from the Year In Review Alpha Cardstock sticker sheet.  It’s all finished off by adding some Bella Bling, Mini Floral and a Mini Peg.

It was fun creating this Christmas card, and that’s one card ticked off my “to make” list.  Thanks for stopping by, and check out the full range of Fundamentals card making here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

 

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

