A Life Changing Day

It’s soooo good to be scrapping again after a very busy month.  I don’t feel quite like myself whenever I miss out on getting creative from periods of time.  So yesterday I’ve fixed this problem (woohoo!) and now I get to share with you the layout I made with Scrapmatts chipboards and stencils, papers and burlap from Canvas Corp’s Heirloom Mix & Match Pad, and Tattered Angels mistable paper and paints.

It is also inspired by More Than Words’ October “Change” and “Ombre” Challenge:

mtw-201610main

Hands down blue is my ultimate favourite color, so I incorporated variegating shades of blue in my page.  The word “Change” is in the title of my layout.  The birth of my first daughter definitely changed my life forever, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

“A Life Changing Day”

A Life Changing Day

Scrapmatts Chipboards: Diamond Mesh (CB5127), Assorted Words (CB6115), Gears (CB1073), Butterflies (CB1045), Black Scrap Words (CB1197)

Scrapmatts Stencils: Squares (ST1038), Borders (ST1010), Cobblestones (5014)

004

Heirloom Papers and Burlap: Birth Certificate Cards on Ivory, Cameras on Ivory, Pen & Ink on Ivory, White C-Flute Paper, Dark Blue Burlap Sheet

Tattered Angels Materials: Brushed Cotton Mistable Paper, Navy High Impact Paint, Glimmer Mists (Sapphire; Abominable Snowman), Chalkboard Mists (Splash; Chalk; Teal High Heel), Topaz Baseboard Mist

013

I added and blended all the different Tattered Angels paints mentioned above for my background, except for the Teal High Heel Chalkboard Mist.  I have used this lovely bright Chalkboard Mist to watercolor my traced, stenciled letters.

007

The chipboards have been painted with gesso, then misted with the Chalk Chalkboard Mist, except for the “life” Scrap Word which I’ve shaded and painted with the Topaz Baseboard Mist for an ombre effect.

I’m not big on scrapping photos with myself on it, but this particular picture is very special and close to my heart and deserves a special page.  I was very inspired while creating it, and perhaps going days without creating fueled it.

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you enjoyed my post today.  For more Scrapmatts click here, and for more Canvas Corp and Tattered Angels click here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

16 thoughts on “A Life Changing Day

  1. Wow wow wow Christine, I LOVE what you have done here. Your blue ombré background looks amazing and your photo is beautiful too. Such an awesome interpretation of our challenge. So glad to have you play along with us again at More Than Words. PS. It was so lovely to finally meet you in New Zealand this month too. 😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

