Happy Girls Are The Prettiest

Ruby Rock It Inspiration Banner

Good day! Spring has definitely sprung in our part of the world and this has inspired me to create a happy layout with lots of Bella Florals.  I’ve used the beautiful new Raw & Rustic collection from Bella:

Spring makes me happy and this layout definitely makes me happy!

“Happy Girls Are The Prettiest”

Happy Girls Are The PrettiestChristine Santos

Raw and Rustic Papers: Table Toppers, Timberland, I Do, Valentine

Other Bella/Ruby Rock-It/Fundamentals materials: Bella Florals, Champagne Bubbles Stamp, Bella Bling and Pearl Swirls, Bella Fireworks Bling, Bella Floral Bling Strip, Bella Fabric Trims, Kraft Specialty Corrugated Cardboard Paper, Alpha Wood Veneers

012

I couldn’t decide whether to use the gorgeous floral prints of the Table Topper (top half) paper or the awesome brick texture print of the Valentine (bottom half) paper for this page, so I used them both…I’m really glad I did! The Pink Bella Fabric Trims ties in the 2 papers together.

015

I’ve layered a bouquet of Gold and Silver Bella Florals around the photo, surrounded with a variety of layered Bella Swirls and Blings.  In this case, you can never have too many Florals, Swirls, and Bling!

010

I just love Bella’s new Champagne Bubbles Stamp.  I’ve stamped this around the background, adding some liquid pearls to a couple of stamped bubbles.  The paper layers behind the photo is a slightly distressed piece of Timberland paper and Kraft Corrugated Paper.

006

Last but not the least is the fussy cut alphas for the Happy title which came from the I Do paper.  I’ve layered this across the photo, keeping with the fun look and feel of the page.  Who knew the Raw and Rustic collection could be so much fun?

I hope you enjoyed my Spring inspired layout today.  Check out the beautiful Raw and Rustic collection at your nearest Spotlight store or LSS.

Cheers,

 

Christine_signature_final

 

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

