Courage – A Little Tribute To A Little Angel

Today I’m sharing something a little extra special for a little man’s tribute.  A group of crafters from around the world have gathered to create ATCs for a friend who’s lost her dearly beloved grandson from an accident.  We call it “The Little Man Memorial Project”.

I can never imagine anything more heartbreaking than losing someone in the family so early in their life.  My deepest sympathies goes to their dear family and I know that he will be happy and at peace in heaven now.  Here’s my heavenly ATC:

“Courage”

Heavenly Angel ATC

Scrapmatts Chipboards: Rounded Corner ATCs (ATC10-008); Flourishes (CB1003); Stars (CB1223); Leaves(CB1115); Burnt Cream Scrapwords (CB1200)

Scrapmatts Stencil: Borders (ST1010)

For a layer of texture on the ATC, I’ve applied some texture paste through the Borders Stencil.  Then, I’ve applied the same Tattered Angels colors throughout the front and back of both ATCS, achieving heavenly colors for a little boy.

032

Tattered Angels Materials: Chalkboard Mists (Teal High Heel, Splash, Chalk); Glimmer Mists (Mint Julep, Abominable Snowman)

I’ve used 2 ATCs and punched 2 holes on one side, and tied them with satin ribbons to double this ATC as a card as well.

004

I’ve added some texture to the leaves chipboard and colored it with the Mint Julep Glimmer Mist.  I then layered this behind the angel’s wings to make the angel pop.  This angel is also lying on the Courage Burnt Cream Scrapword chipboard.

002

For the fower petals, I’ve misted them with the Splash Chalkboard Mist and Abominable Snowman Glimmer Mist.  Once dry, I then painted the edges with the Teal High Heel Chalkboard Mist.  For the Flourishes and Stars chipboards, I’ve simply painted them white, then misted them with the Chalk Chalkboard Mist for a hint of glimmer.  I’ve positioned the petals and flourishes upwards on top of the angel to represent the clouds going up to heaven.  Here’s one last look at the ATC card:

022

For more Scrapmatts products click here.  And for more Tattered Angels Paints, click here.

That’s it for my little tribute for a special little man.  To find out more about the Little Man Memorial Project, click here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

