Daddy’s Little Helpers

Hello hello! We’re halfway through September already and spring has definitely sprung in our side of the world.  I’m talking four seasons in one day.  Today I’m sharing a layout with Scrapmatts chipboards and stencils.  It features a photo of my girls helping daddy out with the firewood.

Daddy's Little Helpers

Scrapmatts Chipboards: Page Borders (CB2003); Twig Frame (CB6086); Grass (CB5099); Cats (CB1014); Black Scrap Words (CB1197)

Scrapmatts Stencils: Triangles (ST5033); Leaf Sprays (ST5004)

helper2

As usual, I’ve used a mix of Tattered Angels Paints: Cowboy Glimmer Glaze; Monolith and Mantis Chalkboard Mists; Glimmer Mists (Tattered Leather; Graphite; English Ivy)

helper3

I’ve applied some modeling paste through the Triangles Stencil and added a splash of English Ivy Glimmer Mist.  I’ve also used this mist to color the burlap leaves and the stenciled Leaf Sprays.  I’ve shaded the gorgeous Grass chipboards with the Mantis Chalkboard Mist.

helper4

How adorable is the Cat chipboard?  I’ve shaded this chipboard with the Monolith Chalkboard Mist first, then the Graphite Glimmer Mist on top.  For the top background, I’ve generously applied the Tattered Leather Glimmer Mist while watering some areas down.

helper5

For the Twig Frame chipboard, I’ve brushed the Cowboy Glimmer Glaze on the branch frame.  Once this is dry, I then applied the English Ivy Glimmer Mist on the leaves of the frame.  And for the gorgeous Page Border chipboards, I’ve simply roughly inked them with a couple of Versa Inkpads.  Lastly, I added a couple of Black Scrap Words for the title.

I was super inspired scrapping this photo and I had fun creating this page.  Thanks for popping in and I hope you enjoyed my post today.  I’ll be back soon with another Scrapmatts and Tattered Angels projects to show you, so stay tuned.  Enjoy your weekend!

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

2 thoughts on “Daddy’s Little Helpers

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

