New York Love

Ruby Rock It Inspiration Banner

Today marks the first day of Spring in New Zealand, and it’s so nice to have the sunshine getting warmer.  For this month Bella is launching their new wedding collections, and today I’m sharing with you a project featuring the gorgeous New York Wedding Collection:

13606814_10153717647113388_4040294309465322512_n

I’m instantly drawn to the beautiful blues, silver and black, and the different prints of the New York collection.  Here’s my LOVE monogram:

Love MonogramChristine Santos

New York Papers: Dotti; Lace; Flourish; Sweethearts

Bella Bling: Black Hearts; Silver Vintage Pearl Swirls; Black Floral Strip

I’ve whitewashed the edges of the letters with a layer of white paint, then a thin layer of watered down silver paint to go with the whitewash effect.

I then adhered different New York papers on the front of the letters.  Once the adhesive is dry, cut out the edges with a sharp craft knife on a large craft mat.  This is a great way of showcasing the different colors and prints of the New York collection.  Do you know that all Bella Wedding papers have a divine smooth texture and feel to it?  This is what makes Bella Wedding different to other 12×12 papers in the market.

Next up, I inked the edges of the letters with my bright aqua blue inkpad.  It wouldn’t be me if I didn’t add a touch of bright color to this project.  Keeping with the pops of bright aqua, I then shaded some white flowers from my stash and adhered these to the letters “O” and “E”.

I then cut out a couple of hearts from the Sweethearts paper.  I adhered these hearts to the letter “L”, slightly folding it in half for a 3D effect.  For some sparkle, I added some gorgeous Bella Bling on the letters “L”, “O”, and “E”.  Here’s one last look at the LOVE monogram:

Christine Santos

I hope you enjoyed my post today.  Thanks for dropping by and do check out more Bella here.  I’ll be back soon for another beautiful Bella Wedding collection.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

 

 

 

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

