Black & Gold – A 7Gypsies Postcard

Hi there.  Today I’m sharing a postcard I’ve sent to a fellow Canvas Corp Brands creative crew member, using the gorgeous Wanderlust and American Vintage papers from 7 Gypsies.

A postcard is also called a picture postcard.  It is a small, commercially printed card, usually having a picture on one side and space for a short message on the other.  It is flat and is usually sent without an envelope.

The postcard I created is not exactly a traditional postcard, which is why I love the result even more.  Have a look and let me know what you think:

7 Gypsies Postcard

7 Gypsies Materials: Open New Doors Paper (Wanderlust Collection); Wish You Were Here Paper (American Vintage Collection); Antique Brass Mini Hanger; Antique Gold Key; Black Lace Trimming

Tattered Angels Materials: Black High Impact Paint; Gold Glimmer Mist

Canvas Corp Materials: Natural Hank Rope; Natural Jute Rope

IMG_9697

I trimmed one postcard section of the Wish You Were Here paper for the base of my postcard.  I then unevenly painted it with the Black High Impact Paint while watering down some parts for a more fluid look.  Once dry, I then misted some delicious Gold Glimmer Mist on top of the paint.  I always find myself using this glimmer mist and the coverage is incomparable to other mists in the market.

The upper paper layers are from the Open New Doors paper, and in between is the beautiful black lace trimming.  Here’s a quick look at the Open New Doors paper from 7 Gypsies’ Wanderlust collection:

19562_WANDERLUST_OPEN_F_B_1024x1024

For some texture and fun touches, I’ve added the Antique Brass Metal Hanger, Antique Gold Key, Natural Hank and Jute Ropes, and some more Gold Glimmer Mist.  Here’s one last closer look at the postcard:

IMG_9703

Last but not the least, I’d like to say a very big thank you to Jorunn Langas for the gorgeous postcard.  I love all the frames and beautiful colors and messages :).

Thanks for dropping in.  Check out what some of the creative crew have come up here.

For more Canvas Corp Brands products, click here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

4 thoughts on “Black & Gold – A 7Gypsies Postcard

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

