Smile – A Steely Blue Layout

Good day.  Today I’m sharing an A4 layout with Scrapmatts chipboards & stencils, paired with Tattered Angels mists.  I’ve always wanted to give A4 layouts a go, & here is my first one finally.  It is also inspired by More Than Words’ “Smile” July Sketch Challenge:

MTW-201607Main

I love everything about this sketch.  I made it work for me, pushing the photo up to the upper right corner.  Here’s my layout, I hope you’ll like it.

“Smile”

Smile

Scrapmatts chipboards: Gears (CB1073); Retro Squares (CB5142); Assorted Words (CB6106)

Scrapmatts stencils: Strings (ST1021); Circles (ST5006)

It’s winter here in New Zealand which inspired me to create a wintery steely blue layout.

I’ve given all the chipboards a coat of gesso & colored them each with different Tattered Angels mists.  For added texture to the background, I’ve used the Scrapmatts Strings & Circles stencils.

For the steely blue, winter inspired colors, I’ve added the following Tattered Angels Mists for my background:

Tattered Angels Chalkboard Mists: Admiral, Monolith, Chalk

Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists: Sapphire, Night B4 Christmas; Abominable Snowman

I had fun playing with paints, chipboards & this month’s sketch inspiration on an A4 layout.  Thanks for popping in & I hope you enjoyed my post today.

To view more Scrapmatts chipboards & stencils, click here.

And for more Tattered Angels paints, click here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

11 thoughts on “Smile – A Steely Blue Layout

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

