Love To Imagine

Good day! I hope you’re having an awesome month so far.  Today I’m posting a layout for Scrapmatts in collaboration with CSI – Colors, Inspirations & Stories.  We’ve been invited to guest design for their June cases and in this post I get to share with you my take on CSI’s Case File #204:

june23

It is also inspired by More Than Words’ Imagine – Get Messy Challenge:

MTW-201606Main

I got really excited as soon as I saw this challenge.  Are you ready to see my “mess”?

“Imagine”

Imagine

Scrapmatts Chipboards: Hearts Frame (CB4005), Ornate Frame (CB5002), Birds (CB5045), Page Borders (CB2005), Scrap Words (CB1238), Scrap Words (CB6112)

Scrapmatts Stencils: Strings (ST1021), Circles (ST5006)

For my background colors I’ve used Ken Oliver’s Carribean Color Bursts & Liquid Metals, & Black Dylusions Ink.  To add shimmer to my paste, I added some delicious Ken Oliver Platinum Liquid Metals.  The effect is amazing!  Going for an extra shimmery look, I also dabbed different Ken Oliver Liquid Metal shade on the background, the chipboards & the alphas.

1

My daughter loves to imagine from a very young age…imaginative play, singing, dancing, acting, etc., so this page is a homage to her.  From 3 months & now that she’s 3 years old, she gets more & more entertaining! I’ve thrown purples in the layout which is her favourite color and also matches the palette of the case.  I sure had fun getting my messy on this page (that almost sounds like a song doesn’t it…lol!).

4

How awesome are the new Scrapmatts stencils? The strings stencil would have to be my new favourite.  The ornate frames chipboards are gorgeous and I couldn’t resist layering them to feature her photo.  The hearts frame has been painted and the ornate frame has been embossed.

3

Did I mention how pretty the birds chipboards are? These come in a pack of 2 sets and has separate adorable wings that you can add on top of the chipboard.

5

I had lots of fun playing along these awesome challenges & I hope you enjoyed my post today.  Do check out the variety of Scrapmatts chipboards & stencils here.  Thanks for popping in.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

9 thoughts on “Love To Imagine

  1. Pingback: Love To Imagine — CHRISTINE’S SCRAP SHACK – lisascraftjourney

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

