Zoom – A Fun Layout For Scrapmatts & CSI

Hi there.  I’ve been busy creating with some yummy Scrapmatts chipboards & stencils, & this month we’re guest designing for CSI – Colors, Stories & Inspirations.  I’ve also thoughtfully incorporated some delish Canvas Corp Brands goodies in my page for perfect measure.  I got to work with 2 different CSI case files & today I get to share with you the first one:

june10

For Case File #203, my 3 evidences are dots, clouds & string.  I’ve used all the shades of the color palette & my testimony is the inspiration word “zoom”.  Here’s how I solved the case:

“Zoom”

Zoom

Scrapmatts chipboards: Bubbles (CB5131); Circles (CB5152); Assorted Words (CB6106); Scrap Words (CB1238)

Scrapmatts Stencil: Clouds (ST1030)

I’ve appropriately titled this layout zoom as my youngest daughter literally zooms her way around with her balance bike…no fear whatsoever!  Red for her energy, circles for the bike wheels, & more colors for her fun loving personality.  This page embodies her & her balance bike to a tee.

IMG_9529

I’m in love with the new circles chipboard.  Sofie & Andrew are doing a fantastic job creating new chipboard & stencil designs.  I’ve embossed it in different colors to match the green & cantaloupe colors of the case.

IMG_9531

How adorable are the clouds? Thanks to the clouds stencil it’s easy to add them to your backgrounds.  The cream color on the scrap words chipboards are lovely & these are great for filling up little spaces in your projects.  The papers I’ve used here are Canvas Corp’s Red & Kraft Mini Dot Reverse Paper & 7 Gypsies Wish You Were Here Paper from the American Vintage collection.

IMG_9530

I’ve used a couple of assorted words chipboards, some painted & some embossed.  I’ve also used the off cut to mat the photos…nothing must go to waste.  For the color splashes throughout the page I’ve used Tattered Angels Splash Chalkboard Mist, Teal High Heal Chalkboard Mist & Cross My Heart Glimmer Mist.

IMG_9534

I’ve painted the bubbles chipboard in multi color to match the blue, green & yellow shades of the palette using the following Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists: Marigold, Pumpkin Spice, & Chalkboard Mists: Mantis, & Splash.  I love how these bubbles chipboards have dots in them.

That was a fun case solved & thanks for looking.  I’ll be back soon for another Scrapmatts layout in collaboration with a new CSI Case File.  Do check out CSI’s Case File#203 here, among other fun case files to solve.  You can win some of these amazing Scrapmatts chipboards & stencils if you join in (they are one of the major sponsor for this year).  So get creating & load your entry to the CSI website for a chance to win an amazing Scrapmatts prize pack!

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

