Beach Bliss

IMG_8641

Hi there.  Today I’m sharing a fun beach layout with you which I’m entering for the following challenges:

Prima’s March PPP

untitled

Prima’s March BAP

untitled2

And since I love gesso so much, I’ve entered again for More Than Words

MTW-201603

I’ve incorporated the soft pink & soft green hues of the palette, & this layout is very much inspired by the sketch, lots of layers of gesso, & the word bliss.  Here’s my page, I hope you’ll like it as much as I do:

“Beach Bliss”

Beach Bliss

We’re so lucky to live surrounded with beautiful beaches…it’s a stone’s throw away.  Whatever the season as long as the sun’s out, it’s always a good reason to go to the beach.  This is my family’s bliss…beach bliss!

IMG_8638

I’ll be framing this page for my sweet mother-in-law, ready to be gifted for mother’s day.

IMG_8639

I’ve added 3 layers of gesso, & some of the triangles from a Prima stencil are gesso as well.

IMG_8648

I’m totally loving Finnabair’s Art Stones & Melange,  I sure had fun playing with them.

Thanks for popping in & to the Prima & More Than Words Team, thank you for your amazing & beautiful inspirations.  Hope you had a wonderful Easter.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

 

6 thoughts on “Beach Bliss

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

