Together Canvas

Hi there.  I’m so privileged & excited to be part of Scrapmatts’ awesome team this year.  Today I get to share with you my very first Scrapmatts project which is a portrait canvas that represents me.  I’ve always wanted to create something that’s black & white, so I gave it a crack & this is what I came up with:

Together Canvas

I’m almost always around my children & yes I do wear my mom badge proudly.  I don’t take myself too seriously all the time, thanks to my girls who spreads their infectious laughter & happiness.  They truly are my bliss! I’ve used black gesso on my canvas & chipboards, & it’s inspired by More Than Words’ March challenge:

MTW-201603

The following are the Scrapmatts goodies I’ve used: CB3009 Tags; Rounded Corner ATCs; Burt Cream Scrap Words; Black Scrap Words; Ornate Frames; Diamond Mesh; Circles Stencil.

7

I’ve cut the Rounded Corner ATC in strips.  All chipboards are a given a good coat of black gesso except for the Scrap Words.  Once dry, the ornate frame is then embossed white.  I’ve then scraped some parts of it so you can see through the black & extra texture.

5

As for the tag, it was given a top coat of crackle.  For the background I’ve used the ever versatile Circles Stencil with Prima’s Graphite texture paste.  Some layers of glimmer mists & glitter on the edges are then added.  I wanted it to look like a galaxy & I’m pleased with how it turned out.

3

The cluster is made up of Prima flowers & junkyard findings, & some more added texture with Mica Flakes, Glass Beads & Micro Beads.

As you’ve seen I went black gesso (by Finnabair) all the way, I just can’t help myself (lol).  Thanks for popping in & do check out the delicious Scrapmatts chipboards & stencils here.  Enjoy the rest of your month.

Christine_signature_final

14 thoughts on “Together Canvas

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

