This Is Me

canvas7

The Canvas Corp Brands creative crew have done a 4×4 canvas that represents their own personal style.  I created a new canvas for the year 2016 as my style has evolved, & I personally think that I can never be more sure & happy with it.  I’ve used the beautiful Watering Can collection for my canvas.  Have a look at the papers I’ve used:

CCP2848 Birds & Bees on Ivory

Birds & Bees On Ivory

CCP2853 Garden Sayings on Ivory

Garden Sayings On Ivory

Here’s my “This Is Me” 4×4 Canvas:

Grow Strong Canvas

I’ve primed the Stretched Natural 4×4 Canvas with gesso to start with.  For the blue background, I layered a couple of Tattered Angel mists as I go, until I’m happy with the color.  I’ve used the following Tattered Angels mists:

Glimmer Mists: Dragonfly & Abominable Snowman

Chalkboard Mists: Splash & Chalk

canvas6

I’ve then mixed a little bit of Navy Blue High Impact Paint with some modeling paste through a stencil for my next layer.  This is great if you’ve got nearly empty jars of mediums that are starting to dry out.  You only need a little bit of this High Impact Paint as they are rich & saturated in color compared to normal paint.  I’ve also added some fine glitter for a subtle effect as shown below:

IMG_8227    IMG_8229

I’ve lightly stained the Canvas Fringe with some Cadillac Pink Glimmer Mist, then tied it around the corners of the 4×4 canvas.

canvas3

I’ve colored the beehive with the Polka Dot Pink Chalkboard Mist, the tree trunk Crushed Shells Glimmer Mist, & the leaves/grass English Ivy Glimmer Mist.  For the chipboard, I’ve colored it with the same English Ivy Glimmer Mist for the leaves & Cowboy Glimmer Glaze for the branches, as shown below:

IMG_8232

The large bee has been colored with the Marigold Glimmer Mist (as well as the itty bitty bees) & Graphite Glimmer Mist.

canvas5

It’s all finished off with some flowers, pins, bow, sequins & beads because this is me!

I hope you enjoyed my post today.  I can’t wait to share more Canvas Corp creations with you this year.  You won’t be disappointed with their new releases.  I’ve also been a featured creative crew member at the Creative Studio blog here.

Shop Canvas Corp Brands here.

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

One thought on “This Is Me

  1. Pingback: The Creative Studio / FEATURED CREW MEMBER – CHRISTINE SANTOS

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

