The Cute Factor

Hi there, how’s it going? Today we finally got some decent rain, thank goodness for that.  Our backyard was beginning to look dry & miserable, but alas it’s looking revived now.

Anyway, I’ve had a night of scrapping to myself & I got in a mixed media mood using some of my favourite Prima products.  So today I get to share my layout with you for Prima’s January BAP (sketch by Riikka Kovasin):

untitled

I pushed the sketch up & putting my own twist on it.  Here’s my layout:

“The Cute Factor”

The Cute Factor

I’ve used the Cartographer collection for the papers & tag for this layout.  I was really inspired by the photos, one in black & white & the other in color.  This is why I mixed the beautiful muted colors of the Cartographer collection with the addition of a big burst of golden yellow color.

IMG_7829

I’ve snuck in a piece of scrap corrugated cardboard behind the photo which mixes nicely with the Cartographer papers.  I’m in love with Finnabair’s  Graphite texture paste, it’s delish!!!  I applied it through the Prima stencil in one quick swipe with a palette knife for the best result.  Don’t fluff with this process too much because the paste will bleed through the stencil & you won’t get a crisp result.  The photo doesn’t do justice with the glittery effect it gives.

IMG_7833

More Finnabair goodness has been added which I’m very drawn to lately…Copper & Black micro beads.  The cute factor title is from the Sunrise Sunset sticker sheet, & it’s very handy for scrapping.

IMG_7835

More texture has been added to the background with different Prima cling & clear stamps.  The junkyard findings bulb always work a treat.  I’ve only got 2 more left in the packet, waiting for the right project.

IMG_7828

I was tossing up if I should make a flower cluster or a deconstructed looking cluster of different things when I was finishing up this page.  I went for 2 pretty flowers (Prima, of course!) among a few different elements, & I’m very pleased with the result.  I love the scattered yet collected look it gives.  In here you’ll see mingling with the flowers are the fun Sunrise Sunset chipboards which I’ve altered & arrow crystals.

So that’s my layout, & I hope you enjoyed looking at it as much as I created it.  There’s heaps more amazing Prima inspiration here.  Now, I’m thinking maybe I should get the new Prima paintbrushes.  It sure is on top of my whish list :).

Thanks for dropping in & I hope you’re having an awesome month!

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

