Love You Forever

5

Hi there, how are you today? The temperature is finally warm in our part of the world.  For awhile I thought that summer has forgotten us! It’s nice to give those cardigans & woolies a break, & nothing beats walking around in comfy jandals!

Today I’m posting a layout for Prima’s November BAP, with the lovely sketch by the super Riikka Kovasin:

untitled

I love everything about this sketch & Prima products so I had to play along.  Here’s what I created:

“Love You Forever”

Love You Forever

I’ve used the Garden Fable collection for this page.  I fell in love with these papers straight away as soon as I walked into the scrapbooking shop!

2

Aren’t the Prima flowers just gorgeous? Together with my daughter’s photos I can stare & admire at it for hours.  She’s 2 1/2 here & man she’s growing up quickly…definitely not a baby anymore.  I’ve stained the butterfly chipboard & added some of Finnabair’s Copper Microbeads to it.

4

Some Everyday Vintage Flair Button, Shabby Chic Treasures Tassel & flower wood embellishment has been added as well.

7

I’ve coated the love chipboard with the Art Extravagance Caribbean Seas Glitter, & then layered on top of a butterfly from the Lyric Canvas Sticker Sheet.  A couple of chipboards from the Princess & Something Blue collection & a variety of Prima clear & cling stamps have been added to this cluster as well.

8

I’ve said this before but I’ll mention it again, I just love my Prima brick stencil.  I’ve used them sooooo many times that you can barely see the gray color on the actual stencil (lol!).  I added some of Finnabair’s Pale Silver Mica Powder with the texture paste & the shimmery result is just amazing.  I’ve embossed the corner chipboard & it’s all finished off with some stickers from the Sunrise Sunset collection.

Thanks for dropping in & I hope you enjoyed my post today.  Have a great day!

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

 

 

 

 

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

