From Cardboard to Door Hanger

Hi there, how are you? Today I’m posting a recycled project with a quick tutorial for Artfull Crafts.  I’ve been tidying some boxes lately & have kept a few to recycle, & this de-cluttering got my brain flowing with ideas.  Hence, I’ve made a door hanger out of a 9″x4″ cardboard from the scraps of my Secret Garden stash.  As mentioned from some posts a couple of months ago, this collection is super pretty, so I had to transform this plain cardboard into something pretty.  Here’s what I created:

“Secret Garden Door Hanger”

Secret Garden Door Hanger

The Garden Roses paper was the last biggest sized paper I’ve got left from this collection, & lucky it fits the cardboard for my door hanger.  I’ve cut out some circles from the Wildflowers paper & layered it among the die cut swirls (as shown from the quick tutorial below) from scraps, collectables & stickers from the collection.

055

Here’s how I made the base & the background:

I’ve added some flowers & a Prima key resin to finish it all off.  Here’s one last look of some Secret Garden goodness:

053

Folding piles of washing is a bit more enjoyable now, as I get to look at layers of pretty flowers.  Don’t forget to check out the Secret Garden collection here.  As always, thanks for popping in & have a great day!

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

