Love, Adore, Cherish

Hi there.  So nice of you to drop by.  Today I’m sharing a layout for Scrap Around the World’s beautiful July mood board by Pam Ellis (one of my favourite SATW DT member :)):

27 JUL 2015 MOOD BOARD PAM ELLIS

My main inspiration is the top right image with the lovely blue colors & the butterfly, plus the pink color of the staircase.  Here’s my layout:

“Love Adore Cherish”

Love, Adore, Cherish

I was very inspired from Louise Nelson’s techniques from SENZ last weekend.  She’s such an awesome artist & thanks heaps for the wonderful class, & I sure had a good time!  The use of chipboards, wire & beads I learned from her, & I applied that to suit my layout.  I added a faint water coloring of pink to the edges of the cardstock, & I applied this color to the butterflies as well.  It’s a pretty good match to the mood board’s color, plus I do love the color pink 🙂

Of course I had to add a few flowers (not too much, lol), some texture paste through a star stencil, & just a hint of stamps & splatters, & most importantly the journaling.

Thanks so much for all the lovely inspirations, I do appreciate them.  I hope you’re having a great month! 🙂

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

9 thoughts on “Love, Adore, Cherish

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

