Just Because

Hi there! Today I’m sharing a card for Cardabilities sketch #126 by Karan Gerber:

126

I flipped the sketch:

126

Here’s my card:

“Smile”

Smile

I made this card for a lovely lady who lives near my daughter’s preschool.  Every time we walk down from preschool to go home, we see her waving & smiling at us through her window.  So I thought we better make a little something nice for her, as she often times brighten up our weekday afternoon.

008

My daughter handed it to her yesterday & she absolutely loves it! It’s nice to be tickled pink once in awhile.  I’ve mixed some seafoam ink & pearl paint for the big rose chipboard, which turned out beautifully as it seamlessly molds into the background paper.

010

Thanks for the lovely sketch & inspirations, & thanks for dropping by.  I enjoyed creating & giving this card.  Have a great day! 🙂

Cheers,

Christine_signature_final

8 thoughts on “Just Because

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

