Treasures Toolbox

Good day! Today I’m sharing a toolbox that I made for a friend.  I volunteered to create it for her as she never got the chance to get onto it.  She even gave me papers & paint by Kaisercraft to pretty it up.  I hope she’ll like it:

"Treasures" Toolbox

The toolbox is a beyond the page wooden project that came plain & disassembled.  It’s not so hard decorating all the parts, but you might need a hammer (or the man in your life) to connect & tighten the last parts.

002

The lovely papers that I got to work with here are from the Be-YOU-tiful & Hidden Treasures collection.

003

Flowers, butterflies, nesting dolls…so adorable.

007

Lot’s of inspirational words/phrases come with the Be-YOU-tiful sticker sheet, along with the flowers, border strips & butterflies as seen on the toolbox.

008

I love the color combination of yellow, deep maroons & greens.

009

I’ve added the Treasured rub-ons in here as well.  I wanted to keep most sides fairly flat but still filled with layers.

010

All edges are painted with Kaisercraft’s Pistachio acrylic paint.  It doesn’t look exciting from the tube, but it looks great when applied on surface.

013

All sides have been given a stroke of Walnut Distress Ink (Tim Holtz).  It goes with anything & everything!

That’s the toolbox.  To my friend, if you’re reading this post, it’s all finished :).  Thanks heaps for popping in & have a nice day. Time for me to keep warm!

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

