Rock n’ Roll

I’m so excited to get my hands on 7 Gypsies’ new American Vintage collection.  While these papers are not exactly my style, I really enjoyed creating with it, considering how versatile it is.  Here’s a preview of the American Vintage line:

americanvintage

Inspired by our travels and the travels we want to take, American Vintage captures a little heart and a little soul of the Americas. Our gypsy journeys take us by road, by sea by rail and by air to the many places of this great nation. If by air, we can miss the journey but arrive quickly to magical places. If by road, we can take our gypsy time and explore the nooks and crannies off the USA.

Of course, I mixed other CCB products to create this fun cowgirl(s) layout.  Here it is:

“Rock n’ Roll”

Rock n' Roll

This is my daughter & niece having an awesome time at Bullswool Farm with their cowgirl outfits.  Notice how I incorporated the colors, stripes & stars of the American flag in this layout? The red stripe paper is from the American Stamps paper, which I love!  I’ve torn the right edge & used the remaining bits to layer behind the photo.

012

Canvas Corp have awesome Silver & Kraft papers, & in here I’ve used the Silver & Kraft Stars.  The Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists I’ve added for color & drips around the photo are Barn Red & Tattered Leather.  The splatters are all Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists as well: Sapphire, Gold & Graphite.

005

I’m also loving Canvas Corp’s Cling Stamps, & in this layout  I’ve stamped quite a few from the Shine cling stamp set.  The circle background stamp is embossed with blue embossing powder, & the big & small stars are stamped with black & charcoal ink pad.  A couple of phrase stamps are also stamped here, with the same black ink.

017

The letters from the farm word are cut out from the State Plates paper, & the large feathers are cut out from the Chocolate & Ivory Large Feathers paper.  How cool is the Antique Brass Metal Label Holder?  Not only are these little beauties great for adding that special touch to a variety of 7 Gypsies Printer Trays, but they’re also a great addition to dimensional layouts.  The rock n’ roll phrase was cut out from the Across USA paper, which you can see is inserted inside the label holder.  It’s all finished off by adding a Navy Clothespin, slightly inked corner chipboards, a Prima flower & metal leaves.

I love how it turned out, & do let me know what you think.  Thanks so much for stopping by my good ol’ blog, & don’t forget to check out the Canvas Corp shop here.  I’ll be back soon with more CCB projects to share 🙂

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rock n’ Roll

  1. Pingback: Let’s Talk Scrapbooking-Canvas Corp | CHRISTINE'S SCRAP SHACK

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

