Wish

Good day! Today I’m sharing a mixed media birthday card that I’ve recently created & given to family.

“Wish”

"Wish" Card

The card base is from Prima’s Engraver collection.  I love the striking black & white prints on it.

031

I then played with my Luminarte Radiant Rain Shimmer Mists on a smooth white cardstock.  The 2 colors I’ve used are Honeydew & Ocean Wave.  It was love at first sight as soon as I saw these mists in the shop, hence why I got my hands on them straight away!

033

I then used quite a few Tim Holtz stamps for adding texture & design to the background.  What’s great about this card is that it looks simple when you first look at it, but look closer & you’ll find layers without the bulk.  The mini chipboard alpha from Scrap Matrix was painted silver & the Kaisercraft deer chipboard has been painted black.

So there’s my card, I hope you enjoyed looking at it.  It was lots of fun creating it! Thanks heaps for popping in & have a great day!

Cheers,

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

