Christmas Cards

Hi there, how’s it going?  We’ve had some amazing Christmas weather here in the city of sails, & hopefully it carries on through the new year.  Before this year ends, I’d like to share a couple of Christmas cards that I’ve made, which I’m entering for Kaisercraft’s December challenge.  Here’s the lovely sketch:

DEC_sketch

And it has to be based with this color scheme:

DEC_colours_blog

I created 2 cards for this year’s last Saturday challenge.  Here’s my first entry:

“Merry Christmas”

Merry Christmas Card

I absolutely love Basecoat Christmas, as you can see.  I added some pine needles & gorgeous little red apples on the card.  I’ve rotated the sketch for my second entry, and here’s my second card which features Yuletide collection:

 

“25th”

25th

This collection has a lovely traditional feel, which makes it easier for us to make our Christmas projects.  I hope you’ve had a great Christmas season this year.  Thanks for dropping in & enjoy the new year!!!

Cheers,

One thought on “Christmas Cards

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

