Outnumbered

Hi there.  How’s your weekend been?  I’m so glad to have some scrapping time today, so I came up with a masculine/boy page that I’m entering for Kaisercraft’s November Challenge #2.  The challenge is to create something that’s masculine.  I don’t have any son/s, however I have my one & only dear nephew.  This layout is specially dedicated for him.  He’s the only young boy in our family, & he’s definitely outnumbered! This is one of the few pages I have in my album that is not feminine.  I have been told before that I have to come up with a boy page, & here it is:

“Outnumbered”

Outnumbered

I love the Teddy Bear’s Picnic collection, & it suits perfectly for this layout.  I’m also loving the new corrugated cardboard sheets by Kaisercraft as well.  As you can see, I painted it silver to frame the photo.  I’ve kept these Hexagon wooden flourishes in my stash for awhile, waiting for the perfect time to use it.  And what do you know, I  painted it light blue then inked the edges which fits the layout nicely.

I hope you’ve had a great month.  It’ll be December in a few hours, & before you know it, it’ll be Christmas!  Thanks for dropping by.

Thanks heaps for your lovely comments :)

